不可错过的亚太市场

中国是世界排行第二,并且是发展速度最快的经济体。 日本是世界第三大经济体并拥有仅次于美国的世界第二大IT市场。 韩国是世界上宽带普及率最高的国家。 试问,你有何理由不来这里?

以英语为官方语言的亚太国家和地区如澳大利亚、新西兰(ANZ)以及部分东南亚国家(SEA)如新加坡和中国香港等,它们的市场通常在经营管理模式上与西方国家有异曲同工之妙,因此,无论客户采用我们的服务与否,在进入这些国家的市场时相对来说都是比较容易的。例如,澳大利亚和新西兰的消费者更易接受新技术,同时许多公司发现以新加坡(尽管是一个很小的市场)为中心在印度尼西亚、泰国和其他东南亚地区国家开展业务非常方便。 然而,即使这些市场加在一起仍然很小,来自这些市场的收入通常占公司亚太地区的总收入的比例不会超过15-20%。任何在亚太地区开展业务的公司最大的商机还是来自人口众多的中国、日本和韩国市场。 RTM Asia致力于为客户开辟具有战略意义的重要利润来源,因此我们专注于让客户在中国、日本和韩国取得迅速成功,但同时我们也提供有关其他亚太市场的咨询服务并在这些市场都设有分支机构。

中国市场规模之大、机会之多,是令人难以置信的。到2015年,中国将有超过2500万居民的城市15座超过1000万居民的城市22座。 相比之下,美国只有10座城市人口超过100万。中国不仅生产世界上大多数的主要商品,而且自身的消费能力也在不断提高。任何一家有全球化发展计划的企业,都必须制定其在中国的发展战略以确保未来长期的业务增长。

日本拥有仅次于美国的世界第二大IT市场,并且其消费者极度喜爱海外的尖端科技和产品。日本与中国是不同的,中国是一个地域广阔的国家,其商业决策者分散于境内各个商业中心,而日本大部分的商业决策者都聚集在东京一个100公里半径的范围内,但是这里却贡献了日本一大部分的GDP。 这意味着企业可以只需要进驻东京就可以有效覆盖一个1.3亿人的富有而庞大的消费群体。 因此,许多我们的客户都决定先进驻日本市场建立起亚太业务,然后再向中国和韩国市场发展。

韩国是世界上人均互联网使用率最高的国家。其手机和电脑上网的速度和费用的低廉程度都在世界范围遥遥领先。 韩国的商业环境非常需要开拓精神和创新精神。 尤其是在科技领域,你必须拥有一流的产品并且在价格方面有一定的竞争力,才有可能战胜韩国本土的竞争者从而取得在韩国市场的成功。

Why You Need to Be in Asia

China has the second largest and fastest growing economy. Japan has the third largest economy and the second largest IT market after the US. Korea has the highest percapita broadband usage in the world. So why are you not here?

The English-speaking Asian markets such as Australia/New Zealand (ANZ), Singapore and South-east Asia (SEA) and Hong Kong typically conduct business in a way that is similar to Western countries and are relatively straightforward for our clients to enter—with or without our advice. In particular the ANZ consumers tend to be early adopters of technology and many companies find Singapore (albeit a very small national market) a convenient hub for doing business in Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand and other countries in the SEA region. That said, even if lumped all together, these markets are still small and normally should not represent more than 15-20% of your overall Asia Pacific revenues.  The real revenue opportunity for any company doing business in Asia Pacific lies in the populous markets of China, Japan and Korea. Since RTM Asia focuses on building strategically significant revenue streams for our clients, we concentrate exclusively on helping our clients build rapid success in China, Japan and Korea, while providing advice and affiliate coverage for the other Asia Pacific markets.

The sheer scale of the business opportunity in China is mind-boggling.  By 2015 China will have 15 cities with more than 25 million residents and 22 cities with more than 10 million. By comparison, the US has only 10 cities with a population exceeding 1 million. China not only makes most of the world’s key goods but also consumes an increasingly large percentage of them. Every company that intends to do business on a global scale must have a China strategy in place to ensure long-term revenue growth for the future.

Japan is the second largest IT market in the world after the US and a voracious consumer of leading edge technology and products from overseas. Unlike China, which is a large country with diffused centers of decision-making, the bulk of Japan’s GDP and a large percentage of the business decision makers reside within a 100 kilometer radius of Tokyo. That means a company can efficiently cover a very wealthy and large population of 130 million consumers with a small presence in Tokyo. As a result, many of our clients decide to enter Japan first and build their Asia Pacific revenue stream before investing in their China and Korea market entry.

Korea is the heaviest user of the Internet in the world on a per capita basis. The speed and availability of Internet access whether from mobile phones or PCs is unparalleled in the world. The Korean business climate is very entrepreneurial and innovative. Especially in the tech sector you need to have a best in class product that is competitively priced to beat out the local competition and be successful in the Korean market.