大中华地区

作为世界上人口最稠密的国家,中国拥有超过2.5亿的中产阶级消费群体,且这个数字仍在不断增长,这使得中国成为世界上最大的奢侈品、汽车、手机、书籍、个人电脑、家用电子产品及其他产品消费市场。

过去20年间,中国已经从一个贫穷的农业国成为世界上经济增长最快、最有活力的国家。2010年,中国的GDP超过日本,并可能在未来15年内取代美国成为世界上最大的经济体。

高速的经济增长以及遍及国内和世界各地中国制造的产品,使得知识产权保护成为中国政府当前的必须优先解决的问题之一。 事实胜于雄辩, 2011年,中国政府为期8个月的盗版打击行动中有9031人被捕。 还有众所周知的Google被迫退出中国市场事件。事实上,大部分西方公司在中国市场所犯的错误都源自自身,是由于他们的管理层未能理解如何才能在中国取得成功。 Google目前正继续缓慢恢复在中国的业务。而与此同时,其竞争对手微软吸取了Google事件的经验教训,不断深化与中国本土科技公司的合作伙伴关系,如百度。并增加Windows和Office在中国品牌PC上的预装量。

RTM Asia庞大且经验丰富的中国团队将帮助您避免这类陷阱,确保您在这个蕴藏地球上最大商机的国家取得成功。比如苹果公司不仅在中国组装产品,并且预计2012年Iphone在中国的销售量将超过美国。由此可见,任何一家拥有优秀产品的公司都没有不能在中国取得成功的理由。 RTM Asia 旨在指导客户如何使用正确的方式进入中国市场,并拥有多年指导客户在中国市场取得长期业务增长的成功经验。

Greater China

The most populous nation in the world has nearly 250 million upwardly mobile middle class consumers, making China the biggest market in the world for luxury goods, automobiles, mobile phones, books, personal computers, household consumer electronics and other key products. 

In the last 20 years China has transformed itself from a poor agriculturally based economy to the fastest growing and most dynamic economy in the world. China’s GDP passed Japan’s in 2010 and is expected to overtake the US and become the world’s largest economy within the next 15 years.

This economic growth coupled with the fact that Chinese products are now being sold not just all over the world but in China as well has made protecting intellectual property rights in a key priority for the Chinese government. And their actions speak even louder than their words. In 2011, an 8-month crackdown period resulted in 9,031 arrests. And while many people have heard of Google’s recent woes in China, the reality is most of the mistakes Western companies make in the Chinese market are self-inflicted as a result of executives not understanding what it takes to be successful in China. Since those highly publicized events, Google continues to operate and slowly rebuild its revenue base in China while competitors such as Microsoft leveraged Google’s setbacks to their advantage by deepening their partnerships with Chinese tech companies such as Baidu and increasing their shipments of Windows and Office preloaded on Chinese-branded PCs.

RTM Asia’s large and experienced China team will help you avoid the pitfalls and ensure your success in the country that represents the largest revenue opportunity on the planet. If you consider that Apple not only builds its products in China but expects to sell more iPhones in China in 2012 than in the US, there is no reason that any company with a good product can not be successful in China. We at RTM Asia focus on entering China the right way and have a long history of guiding our clients to long term revenue and market success in China.

Related Links: