日本

有许多不同的公司例如可口可乐、麦当劳和微软都把日本作为美国以外的最大市场。 并且,很多时候他们在日本市场的利润要高于美国市场。 二战后,日本奇迹般的取得了令世界瞩目的经济增长,虽然在过去十年间经济增速逐渐减缓,但日本仍然拥有一个庞大而富有的消费群体,他们对采用最新科技和创新设计的产品情有独钟。

日本人在科技产品上的消费水平相当高。 来自世界一流搜索引擎的最新数据显示,只有美国人均互联网使用频率高于日本。 另外,日本消费者更喜欢通过手机进行网上购物,从而带动了一个巨大的基于移动终端的电子商务、游戏和软件市场。

率先进入日本市场的公司,若能正确选择产品以及当地的合作伙伴,那么能够获得的市场份额和收入份额通常比在本国市场更大。这是为何呢?因为日本市场集中在少数几个人口聚居中心且消费者忠诚度非常高。这就是为什么在日本搜索引擎市场上雅虎一直排在第一名,远远领先于第二名google的原因。雅虎进入日本市场非常早,选择了正确的合作伙伴,因此用户选择了雅虎且不再做他选。

在日本市场,最重要的是选择合作伙伴和进入市场的早晚。 并且,相比与其他国家,日本公司更愿意为合作伙伴的长期利益进行投资。 RTM Asia 曾帮助多家公司向日本本土合作伙伴融资,缩短了他们日本业务获得收益的时间,并占据支配性市场份额。

日本是一个广阔的市场。 通过努力,每家公司都可能在日本取得一定程度的销售佳绩, 关键是如何能够成为占据市场优势的公司而不是边缘企业。 若要进入日本市场则应趁早,并选择恰当的合作伙伴和正确的合作关系,以最大化公司的市场份额和利润。 RTM Asia能够为您找到最好的合作伙伴以及营销资金和营销策略,以保证贵司在日本市场取得成功。

Japan

Companies as diverse as Coca-Cola, McDonalds and Microsoft count Japan as their largest market outside the US. And in most cases their Japan operations are also more profitable than their US operations. While the country’s spectacular postwar economic miracle has slowed down in the last decade or so, the Japan boasts a wealthy population of savvy consumers that prefer to buy products that incorporate the latest technology and innovative design.

The Japanese are also very heavy users of technology. Recent data from the top search engine providers show that on a per-capita basis, only Americans use the Internet more frequently than the Japanese. In addition, Japanese users are many times more likely to user their mobile phones to access and make purchases on the Internet, revealing an incredibly robust mobile market for online commerce, games and applications.

A company that enters the Japan market early with the right combination of product, local partnerships can often gain more market share and revenue on a percentage basis than is possible in their home markets.  Why?  The market here is concentrated around a few population centers and the consumers are extremely loyal. That is why Yahoo is still the number one search engine in Japan and Google is still a distant number two. Yahoo was in the market early with the right partner—the users came and never left.

In Japan, whom you partner with and how early you get to market is extremely important. Also Japanese companies are also much more willing to invest in their partner’s long term success than is the case in other countries. At RTM Asia we have helped many companies leverage the right local partner to fund their efforts and accelerate their time to revenue—and market share dominance—in Japan.

Net/net Japan is a big market. With some effort, any company can find some level of sales success there. The key is how to dominate the market versus being a marginal player. When entering Japan you should do it early, do it with the right set of partnerships and do it so that you are set up to maximize your market share and revenue. RTM will find the best partner, funding and sales/marketing strategy to ensure this happens for your company.