韩国

韩国人口较少,只有4900万。因此经常处于近邻的中国和日本的光芒背后。 然而,韩国的经济增长奇迹同样令人瞩目。 韩国当前经济增长率位于中国和日本之间。 根据经济学家的预测,2011-2015年韩国实际平均GDP增长率将达到3.9%。

跟日本相似,韩国的人口也高度集中于几个大城市,其中首尔既是韩国的政治中心又是经济中心。 韩国人是超级的科技爱好者,尤其喜爱高端手机和宽带网络。 事实上韩国的宽带普及率世界第一。 根据波士顿咨询集团的电子信息强度指数报告显示,韩国在超高速基础网络、电子商务的发达程度、数字广告市场和网络融合程度上都处于世界领先地位。日本紧随韩国位居世界第二,而网络发源地美国仅排在世界第十。

韩国的市场氛围具有很高的创新和开拓精神。除非你的产品非常尖端,否则稍有延迟,很可能市场上就已经有多家本土竞争者了。只要选对合作伙伴,尽早进入市场,任何具有创新性的,与游戏、移动终端、多媒体及其他与网络有关的高新技术产品都有机会获得成功。

RTM Asia 已经通过选择合适的产品与恰当的时机帮助一些客户在韩国市场取得显著收益和市场地位。

Korea

Korea, with a population of 49 million, is often overshadowed by its neighbors China and Japan due to their sheer size and proximity. Regardless, the Korean economic miracle has also been nothing short of spectacular. Currently Korea sits between Japan and China in regards to economic growth rate. According to the Economist Intelligence Unit real GDP growth will average 3.9% in in the period spanning 2011-2015.

Like Japan, the population is highly concentrated in a few large cities, with Seoul being the center of the both the economic and political decision-making. Koreans are extremely technology savvy and are especially heavy users of advanced mobile phones and broadband Internet.  In fact they are number one in the world. According to the e-Intensity Index report by The Boston Consulting Group, South Korea comes out on top, powered by super-high-speed infrastructure, a well-developed e-commerce and digital-advertising marketplace, and high levels of Internet engagement. Korea was followed by Japan while the US, the birthplace of the Internet, ranked tenth.

Korea has a highly entrepreneurial and innovative business climate and unless your product is leading edge it is likely there will already be several local competitors in the market if you are late to enter. Any innovative products related to gaming, mobile, social media and other Internet-related and high tech sectors have a good chance of success if you get to market early with the right partner(s).

With a select few clients with the right product, timing and commitment to success, RTM Asia has helped them build significant revenues and presence in Korea.